Customer reviews about RV Part Shop Canada

Summary
positive 95.8% (519 reviews)
Average rating: 9.6/10 neutral 1.5% (8 reviews)
Number of reviews: 542 negative 2.8% (15 reviews)
Filter reviews ( Reset)
(484) (35)
(5) (3)
(6) (9)

Click here to leave a review


Disappointed
rating
We spent 600 on front and side shades for our trailer. Our items were supposed to be delivered last week. We have yet to get them. We did not sign for this package, no phone call. We called customer service and still awaiting a reply
Anthony C.07/07/2019
Answer: Sorry your experience was not perfect. The items in this case were shipped promptly, but arrangements were not made for the campground to accept them.
Still waiting
rating
Very disappointed, still haven't received my purchases. I understand that one of them is on back order, but the other one could have been sent. Especially since I sent 2 messages stating I needed one of them by the end of June. Now we are going on our holidays having to mickey mouse a crank for our trailer.
Laura B.27/06/2019
Answer: Sorry, Laura, we should have identified the alternate product for you sooner. We do hold shipments until all items are in stock, but we could have done a better job processing this for you. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you better.
Product not received
rating
We did not receive our item because Purolator could not find our address (new subdivision) and RV Part Shop did not put our phone number on the bill of lading so they could not contact us. We called Purolator today and found out it is back at the shipping depot scheduled to be returned to vendor. We may or may not have caught it in time to prevent this. Please put enough information for the delivery company to contact the customer if there are questions or issues.
Carolyn R.22/06/2019
Answer: Sorry about that, we found that the system was only picking up one of the two available phone numbers and putting it on the label. We've re-shipped it to you with your phone number attached at no charge with our apologies. Thanks for pointing out the issue for us.
madomely@hotmail.com
rating
Will I buy again ????
Mado O.15/06/2019
Answer: The item you ordered was back-ordered at the time you placed the order, but it did ship about a week after you ordered. It does happen sometimes, especially this time of year.
incorrect one sent?
rating
Good morning - I think you sent the wrong one - as this one did NOT have the white weatherguard on the underside... it was coloured on both sides the same
According to other suppliers (and pictures) the underside should have a full white colour
Wayne B.10/06/2019
Answer: The weatherguard is simply the heavier vinyl wrap that encloses the fabric when it is stored on the roller, not a cover for the full fabric. All fabrics now have both sides colored, that is normal. In fact, in most cases, people call to check that is the case because they don't want a solid white underside because it shows the dirt. We're sure you will be happy with the awning, but everything is as it should be with it.
Expensive shipping
rating
Product came, it should not cost less than shipping. Shipping was way too expensive. Never would I buy again for that reason only
Jennie L.09/06/2019
Answer: Unfortunately, shipping costs are not at all related to the cost of the item purchased. It costs the same to ship a $2 part as it does to ship a $200 part of the same size and weight.
BUYER BEWARE
rating
Do not buy from this company! Their customer service is AWFUL their to bad not our problem responses were so unprofessional! Horrible experience!
Klaudyna N.31/05/2019
Answer: Sorry you feel that way, we have an extremely efficient fulfillment system to make sure all of our customers are served well. When a customer makes an error in ordering, we do stop the fulfillment process where we can, but once it has passed a certain point, the order can not be cancelled, only returned. That option is always open to you as we told you. The best option is to make sure the order is correct befor it is submitted.
Smart Solutions Rock Guards
rating
Product was missing installation parts, and they sent me the wrong parts twice..
Kim B.09/09/2018
Answer: We're still working with the manufacturer to get you the correct parts, we apologize for the inconvenience.
RV parts shop
rating
So I was sent the wrong brackets. I had installed as delivery slip and box were marked with the proper bracket but the incorrect sent in box This company originally tried to blame the supplier which really did not still well with me, I bought from RV parts Shop and paid them, not their supplier - come on guys thats a cop out. Finally they decided to sent me a return package slip but I would have to return the ones that were already installed first. It is the middle of a short camping season and I did not have the flexibility to take off and keep the trailer off line for weeks waiting for the turn around. Maybe I will return this fall, but come on guys for a $100 part just send me the proper one first and I will send you back the installed one when I swap out. I will never deal with this company again.
Peter E.07/08/2017
Answer: This was a unique situation because of the fact that the parts had been installed. However, these are valid points and we will review our policies regarding returns to prevent this in the future. We appreciate the input..
RV Part Shop Canada - Average rating: 9.6/10 - Number of reviews: 542

About RV Part Shop Canada's Distribution Network

  • Canadian Shipping       CANADA

    RV Part Shop is Canada's own RV Parts and Accessories leader.  Fast Domestic shipping without any border hassles makes us the supplier of choice for thousands for Canadian RV, Motorhome & Travel Trailer owners and outdoor enthusiasts.  In-Stock Items ship every business day from RV warehouse distribution centres in Ontario and Alberta, allowing us to get your products to your home or campsite anywhere in the country in the shortest time and with the best service possible.

  • US Shipping        USA

    Orders for US RV owners (or Canadian snowbirds at US RV Vacation Spots) are distributed quickly and efficiently via UPS from one of seven national warehouses located strategically across the USA. These distribution centers house and inventory of millions of RV parts and accessories and outdoor lifestyle products. This allows our US-based customers to get exceptional service, pay no border fees and receive their purchases fast.

"