Customer reviews about RV Part Shop Canada

Summary
positive 95.8% (519 reviews)
Average rating: 9.6/10 neutral 1.5% (8 reviews)
Number of reviews: 542 negative 2.8% (15 reviews)
Filter reviews ( Reset)
(484) (35)
(5) (3)
(6) (9)

Click here to leave a review


SMH
rating
...sorry, but the facts above speak for themselves.
...could have gotten better prices but wanted to order all from one place and shop Kannadian.
...so much for morals, ethics and time saving
David M.18/08/2019
Answer: We appreciate your intent, we'll try to do better next time.
Experience With Purchase of Econo-Porch
rating
Enquired about unit and decided to order in Canada rather than wait and order when in Arizona this winter. RV PartShop said unit would be shipped out of Lethbridge (about 2.5 hours from me). They got the email wrong so there was a delay of a day waiting to hear from them to do an e-transfer. Shop in Lethbridge put in the address wrong. The put Gate instead of Close. No idea how that happened as the information was correct on my order. Purolator couldn't figure out things for a couple of days then promised to deliver it the next business day. Unit should have arrive July 3 or 4, instead it came on the 8th after I had left on my trip. I had purchased it only on the understanding it would arrive in time for my trip. Of course it came with a damaged box and some minor damage on the unit. Disappointed all round.
Greg H.15/07/2019
Answer: Sorry your experience wasn't 100% positive, we'll try to do better next time.
Quality control
rating
Originally I ordered an electric dometic 9100 awning arm and roller assembly online. I ordered the right parts but had a manual awning sent to me due to an error in the online ordering system. Unfortunately, the electric awning was no longer in stock and was on back order. I was offered a different style awning but it cost me an extra $400.00 for that manufacturers model of awning and I was not discounted any dollar value. They did however go out of their way to exchange the awning and deliver the new one to my campsite where my trailer was parked. When I opened the new roller tube container, one end of the aluminum roller was pinched in an oval shape right out of the box and wouldn't fit on the arm. I'm now having a hastle on returning this awning as the company is willing to go to the campground only and will not go and get the roller assembly from my trailer where it was dropped off but instead it has to be brought from my trailer to the truck by the main entrance. I am unable to get to my trailer on weekdays and unable to bring the awning from my trailer to the delivery truck. Now i'm hearing that I have limited time to get it returned or I will not be able to return the awning and on the hook for $2500.00 for a broken item. I don't have a vehicle that can transport a 17 ft roller to my residence and refuse to pay someone to move it for me as I was delivered a defective item. In my opinion, the quality control of this company is terrible so be cautious when ordering items through them. I'm still in the process of trying to find a way to return the item. Wish me luck
Jeff B.11/07/2019
Answer: Sorry for the inconvenience, you were the victim of a string of errors that are not representative of how we do business. However, we're glad we were finally able to get you the correct and undamaged awning configuration. Hope you are enjoying it.
Misleading product info
rating
Misleading ptiduct info
Jon K.02/05/2019
Answer: Sorry about that, please let us know what was misleading about the part you purchases so we can make it clearer for future purchasers.
M.Beaulieu
rating
Not sure I ordered the one shown in this email but received a different one. I knew the minute I opened the package it was the wrong Co/propane detector .I asked for return label and got my return label fairly promptly. Then discovered that I would need to pay for the return shipping and a possible 30 % restocking fee. So I asked my sales Rep Richard about this a couple of days ago why I need to pay for these fees when I was sent the wrong item. I have yet to hear back from him!!!! .
Mike B.11/04/2019
Answer: I'm sorry it took longer than expected to resolve this, we were waiting on an RMA label from the warehouse. We also found that the image displayed was incorrect, so it was totally on us. We've sent you a paid return label with our apologies for the delay. We don't charge restocking fees except as requested by the manufacturer on specially ordered products only.
Add a room
rating
Assembly instructions were difficult to read and very vague
Tina W.12/06/2018
Answer: Thank you for your comments, I have posted them on the product page to help other buyers make a decision and have advised the manufacturer.
RV Part Shop Canada - Average rating: 9.6/10 - Number of reviews: 542

About RV Part Shop Canada's Distribution Network

  • Canadian Shipping       CANADA

    RV Part Shop is Canada's own RV Parts and Accessories leader.  Fast Domestic shipping without any border hassles makes us the supplier of choice for thousands for Canadian RV, Motorhome & Travel Trailer owners and outdoor enthusiasts.  In-Stock Items ship every business day from RV warehouse distribution centres in Ontario and Alberta, allowing us to get your products to your home or campsite anywhere in the country in the shortest time and with the best service possible.

  • US Shipping        USA

    Orders for US RV owners (or Canadian snowbirds at US RV Vacation Spots) are distributed quickly and efficiently via UPS from one of seven national warehouses located strategically across the USA. These distribution centers house and inventory of millions of RV parts and accessories and outdoor lifestyle products. This allows our US-based customers to get exceptional service, pay no border fees and receive their purchases fast.

"